Wednesday!

Allright... Since Doro and banäna were complaining about me having a blog and not writing in english I guess I'll please them now...

Today I started off by sleeping till 11, since I didn't start my day before 3.pm.
So I did some laundry, dishes and had some breakfast. Around 1.pm ish, I walked to downtown Hudson.
Once there I went to Caribou Coffee Shop for some COLD coffee, since it's A LOT warmer then in Sweden atm.
They have something called "Indian summer" over here.. It's said to be spell casted by the indians back in the days, so we have some extra summer. It's about 30 degrees celsius during daytime, it's ok. ;)

So once I had my coffee I made haste from downtown to walk and pick up Parker about 10 mins from the coffee shop. So about 3.pm I picked up Parker at his friends house and we walked home, took another 10 mins, it was quite far. Parker said he was tired, the next second he wanted to run. Made no sense at all, at home he got some vanillia milk and the long walk/hard work was worth it.

In the afternoon/evening D had a drum lesson at home. Me Park, Coop and my host parents went to Coops african drum show, it was awesome. Too bad they are putting down his drum group.

Once home we watched "Blue Harvest" in the TV room, it was great!

Around 9.pm Doro & Anna picked me up, we went to some dining place called Hudson somethingsomethingsomething.. 
We went back to my place watched some fun clips and pics. We talked about what to bring to the au pair meeting this saturday, we're supose to bring some typical food from our home country and share a recipe!
We didn't really come up to something and soon thereafter they had to go!

It was a great day!

Tomorrow I have to walk downtown again to look for some Chino shorts.
To wear pants now is just a plain sucide.

over and out. (Klart slut).

Kommentarer
Postat av: Tor

Bring some fucking sill whit knäckebroooed

2010-09-23 @ 11:15:19
Postat av: Anonym

Hej Jake, this is your mam looking in! Indian summer there is Brittsummer here!

2010-09-23 @ 17:08:27

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0